- Default tab stops are set in Word every _______ inch. A. 1
B1/2 C. 1/4 D. 3/4
- Once you've saved a block of text or graphics for easy insertion in other documents, you'll see it in the _______ gallery.
APhoto Space
BClipArt
CMultimedia Online D. Quick Parts
- To set up Automatic Backup on your computer, what option would you choose from the Word Options screen?
AGeneral
BCustomize Ribbon C. Backup
DAdvanced
- Suppose you want to view a document that has several headings. What view would you use? A.Draft
BRead
COutline
DWeb
- _______ allows you to add formatting such as shapes and colors to text. A. WordShapes
BWordDraw
CWordArt
DWordDesign
- What is the default file extension for a file saved in Word 365? A. .docx
B.docext
C.doc
D.doc365
- To recover a deleted document, what would you choose in the Info window? A. Undelete
BRetrieve
CManage Versions
DUninstall
- Which of the following is the shortcut key combination for pasting copied text? A. Ctrl+C
BCtrl+X
CCtrl+V
DCtrl+P
- _______ allows you to specify how a photo is positioned in the text of your document. A. Align Photo
BWrap Text
CAlign Text
DWrap Photo
- _______ view focuses on the text and content of a document, without much information on the page layout.
ADraft B. Print C. Outline D. Read
- How do you access the dictionary and thesaurus in Word?
AClick the Dictionary/Thesaurus icon in the upper-left page.
BIn the View tab, click the Dictionary icon.
CIn the Review tab, click the Define icon next to the Spelling & Grammar tool. D. In the Insert tab, click the Help icon to the left of the Spelling & Grammar tool.
- Users with a Microsoft account have access to an online storage and sharing system known as A.OfficeAnywhere.
BProducer.
COneDrive.
DWebApps.
- In Word, a red wavy underline indicates a/an A.AutoCorrect suggestion.
Bhard page break.
Cpossible grammatical error.
Dpossible misspelled word.
- When pointed over text within a paragraph, the cursor takes the shape of a/an A. right-pointing arrow.
BI-beam.
Cleft-pointing arrow.
Dfour-headed arrow.
- You send a report to your boss for feedback and she returns it to you with her edits noted in the electronic file. This Word feature is called
AMarkup Changes. B. Online Markup. C. Track Changes. D. Online Edits.
- To remove any hidden data from your document before sharing it, what should you do?A. Click the View tab and then click Protect Document.
BClick the File tab, click Check for Issues, and then click Inspect Document.
CClick the File tab, click Check for Issues, and then click Check Accessibility.
DClick the File tab, click Check for Issues, and then click Protect Document.
- If you want to insert a column into an existing table, what would you do? A. Click Column in the Insert tab.
BClick one of the insert buttons in the Rows & Columns group of the Layout tab.
CClick one of the insert buttons in the Data group of the Layout tab.
DClick in the Table Style Options group of the Design tab.
- To ensure that your computer is saving files by default to your hard drive, A. choose Save in theOptions window and check the box next to Save by default.
Bchoose Options from the File Info screen, choose Save in the Word Options window, and make sure the box next to Save to Hard Drive is checked.
Cclick on File, choose Options, click on Save, and make sure the box next to Save to Hard Drive is checked.
Dchoose Options from the File Info screen, choose Save in the Word Options window, and make sure the box next to
Save to Computer by default is checked.
- How do you change the top and bottom margins of an entire document? A. Click the Page Layout tab and then the Orientation button.
BClick on the Tools tab and then on Options.
CClick on the View tab and then on Header and Footer. D. Click the Page Layout tab and then theMargins button.
- Which of the following allows you to view and access important information about your document all in one location?
AMenu bar
BBackstage view C. Status bar
DHelp icon
Computer
- B
- Between B and C
- D
- C
- C
- A
- B
- C
- B
- A
- C
- C
- D
- Between B and C
- C
- B
- Between B and D
- D
- D
- B
can you check this for me please
B1/2 C. 1/4 D. 3/4
APhoto Space
BClipArt
CMultimedia Online D. Quick Parts
AGeneral
BCustomize Ribbon C. Backup
DAdvanced
BRead
COutline
DWeb
BWordDraw
CWordArt
DWordDesign
B.docext
C.doc
D.doc365
BRetrieve
CManage Versions
DUninstall
BCtrl+X
CCtrl+V
DCtrl+P
BWrap Text
CAlign Text
DWrap Photo
ADraft B. Print C. Outline D. Read
AClick the Dictionary/Thesaurus icon in the upper-left page.
BIn the View tab, click the Dictionary icon.
CIn the Review tab, click the Define icon next to the Spelling & Grammar tool. D. In the Insert tab, click the Help icon to the left of the Spelling & Grammar tool.
BProducer.
COneDrive.
DWebApps.
Bhard page break.
Cpossible grammatical error.
Dpossible misspelled word.
BI-beam.
Cleft-pointing arrow.
Dfour-headed arrow.
AMarkup Changes. B. Online Markup. C. Track Changes. D. Online Edits.
BClick the File tab, click Check for Issues, and then click Inspect Document.
CClick the File tab, click Check for Issues, and then click Check Accessibility.
DClick the File tab, click Check for Issues, and then click Protect Document.
BClick one of the insert buttons in the Rows & Columns group of the Layout tab.
CClick one of the insert buttons in the Data group of the Layout tab.
DClick in the Table Style Options group of the Design tab.
Bchoose Options from the File Info screen, choose Save in the Word Options window, and make sure the box next to Save to Hard Drive is checked.
Cclick on File, choose Options, click on Save, and make sure the box next to Save to Hard Drive is checked.
Dchoose Options from the File Info screen, choose Save in the Word Options window, and make sure the box next to
BClick on the Tools tab and then on Options.
CClick on the View tab and then on Header and Footer. D. Click the Page Layout tab and then theMargins button.
AMenu bar
BBackstage view C. Status bar
DHelp icon